PMSA OrganisationAL Structure

The organisational chart below provides an overview of the structure of the PMSA and our relationship with our four schools.

PMSA Board

PMSA Committees

Audit, Finance & Risk Committee

Child Protection & Safeguarding Committee

Nominations & Human
Resources Committee

Policy Committee


Sharon Callister, CEO

Group Executive team

School Principals

School Staff
Business Managers
School Chaplains

PMSA Committees

To assist the PMSA Board provide quality education services to achieve the PMSA vision, mission and values, three PMSA committees provide specialist advice. Members of these committees are selected based on their expertise and include both PMSA Board members and other specialist adviser members from the community.

The Audit, Finance and Risk Committee is responsible for fulfilling the PMSA’s responsibilities relating to the accounting and reporting practices and operating activities as well as financial and non-financial risk.

This committee ensures the adequacy of the PMSA accounting, administrative, risk management and operating controls; works with external auditors and the internal auditors, School Councils, and School Business Managers to facilitate reporting and operational efficiency; and serves as an independent party to review the financial information presented by schools to the PMSA.

The current members of the Audit, Finance and Risk Committee are:

Jeff Harvie – Independent Committee member
Edison Siregar – Independent Committee member
Morgan Parker – Board member

The Audit, Financial and Risk Committee was renamed in 2018 and the committee’s Charter has also been revised to include financial and non-financial risk governance.

The Nominations and Human Resources Committee is responsible for the smooth continuity of operations of the affairs of the PMSA Board and to develop the employee relations strategy for the PMSA and our schools.

This committee sources and recommends appropriate personnel for the various Board, School Council and Committee roles as well as advises the PMSA Board on matters of corporate governance policies, recruitment processes, and policies and practices in the areas of human resources and industrial relations. This committee also develops the appropriate contract terms and conditions and remuneration arrangements for staff.

The current members of the Nominations and Human Resources Committee are:

Morgan Parker – Board member (Chair)
Wayne Knapp – Board member
Bridget Cullen – Independent Committee member 

The Nominations and Human Resources Committee was renamed and refocussed in early 2019 and the committee’s Charter has also been rewritten to include all things people and culture.

The Policy Committee is a new committee established in early 2019. The primary objective of the Policy Committee is to oversee the establishment and ongoing monitoring of the overarching policy framework for the PMSA and our schools.

This committee ensures the overall monitoring, creation, storage, implementation and compliance of documents within PMSA’s policy framework. It reflects the Group’s focus on improving governance in managing and monitoring the overarching policy framework for the Group. The Committee will continue to oversee the Child Protection Advisory Committee as the National Redress Scheme is introduced. 

The current members of the Policy Committee are:

Wayne Knapp – Board member (Chair)
Bridget Cullen – Independent Committee member
Don Jameson – Independent Committee member
Chris Veraa – Independent Committee member

The Policy Committee’s Charter has been developed to manage and monitor the overarching policy framework for the Group.


The Child Protection & Safeguarding Committee is a new committee to be established in early 2020. The primary objectives of this committee are to support the PMSA Board in oversight of Child Protection and Royal Commission response frameworks, manage related risk and promote our genuine commitment to contemporary practice and culture, extending beyond compliance requirements.

The members of the Child Protection & Safeguarding Committee are currently being recruited and will comprise members of the PMSA Board as well as expert independent committee members. The Child Protection and Safeguarding Committee’s Charter will be published with the newly-appointed members when the Committee is established.

School Councils

Each of the PMSA schools is governed by a School Council which consists of up to nine members. Each School Council is a committee of the PMSA Board and includes the school’s Principal as a non-voting member, up to two PMSA Board members, and up to six independent School Council members appointed from the school’s community. The PMSA Board delegates the responsibility for governance oversight, administration and performance to these School Councils. The school Principals report to these School Councils and have operational responsibility for the schools.

Each School Council’s Charter outlines the School Council’s objectives, responsibilities, and governance framework as well as their relationship to the PMSA Group. These Charters are available for download in the Constitution, By-laws and Charters page

Details of each School Council and their members are listed on the relevant school’s website below:

Scroll to Top