Term Dates

The PMSA sets the terms dates for all PMSA schools. Many other independent schools in Queensland follow the dates set out by the PMSA.

2021 term dates for all PMSA schools

2021 TermDatesLength
Term 1Wednesday 27 January – Wednesday 31 March 20219 weeks
Term 2Monday 19 April – Friday 18 June 20219 weeks
Term 3Monday 12 July – Friday 17 September 202110 weeks
Term 4Tuesday 5 October – Friday 3 December 20219 weeks

2022 term dates for all PMSA schools

2022 TermDatesLength
Term 1Monday 24 January – Friday 1 April 202210 weeks
Term 2Tuesday 19 April – Friday 17 June 20229 weeks
Term 3Monday 11 July – Friday 16 September 202210 weeks
Term 4Tuesday 4 October – Friday 2 December 20229 weeks

2023 term dates for all PMSA schools

2023 TermDatesLength
Term 1Monday 23 January – Friday 31 March 202310 weeks
Term 2Tuesday 17 April – Friday 16 June 20239 weeks
Term 3Monday 10 July – Friday 15 September 202310 weeks
Term 4Tuesday 3 October – Friday 1 December 20239 weeks
Scroll to Top