Goldicott House

The Presbyterian Methodist Schools Association (PMSA) and Brisbane Boys’ College (BBC) are in the process of finalising the purchase of Goldicott House in Toowong.

The PMSA and BBC are committed to protecting the history and character of the heritage listed site and are excited about the opportunities this purchase presents to further enrich our students’ experience.

Together, we are driven by our vision to build caring school communities, by providing world-class teaching and learning environments and create new and exciting educational precincts that inspire our students to be the best version of themselves.

We will continue our focus on educating the whole young man with a diversity of offerings to facilitate our students’ educational journey.

Given the 1.23 ha site adjoins BBC, the purchase of Goldicott House will provide BBC a unique opportunity to plan and develop the site for future generations, and take BBC forward for another 120 years, while respecting the cultural significance of the site.

This new addition will provide a range of possibilities and opportunities for the school to expand both its learning and greenspace areas within the same location and will form an important part of BBC’s Master Plan and vision for the future.

The contract of sale is due to settle on 12 May 2022.

About Goldicott House
Goldicott House was built in 1885 for Brisbane engineer Charles Lambert Depre, and was known as the first residential home to use poured concrete in Brisbane. In 1903, Goldicott House was renamed Mount St Mary’s Convent after the Sisters of Mercy purchased the property. In 1998, Goldicott House was listed in the Queensland Heritage Register. Goldicott House was purchased by property developers in 2017 before becoming available again recently.


Scroll to Top