Art Competition winners announced

After much deliberation over more than 200 entries from students in the PMSA Student Art Competition, judges today have announced the winners of the four age categories at each of the PMSA schools. 

The competition was judged by PMSA board member and art enthusiast Professor Jennifer Radbourne, PMSA chairman and architect Greg Adsett and past Clayfield College student and teacher now artist Liz Heber.

Held to commemorate the 100 years of the PMSA, this Art Competition was the first of its kind for the PMSA and asked students to interpret one or more of the PMSA values which all of the PMSA schools share – relationships, care, ethics, personal development, excellence and celebration. 

Thank you to everyone who took the time to submit an entry. Congratulations to the winners of each of the categories at each PMSA school:

Brisbane Boys’ College
Prep – Year 3: Christopher McKay
Year 4 – Year 6: Maxwell Cassimatis
Year 7 – Year 9: Felix Griffin
Year 10 – Year 12: Harry Shakespeare-Davies

Clayfield College
Prep – Year 3: Benjamin Davis
Year 4 – Year 6: Kiera Mulgrew
Year 7 – Year 9: Merin Ann Manoj
Year 10 – Year 12: Yu Tian Yang

Somerville House
Prep – Year 3: Isabella Upton
Year 4 – Year 6: Lucinda Mary Sorensen
Year 7 – Year 9: Jade Schuhmacher 
Year 10 – Year 12: Alison Kelly

Sunshine Coast Grammar School
Prep – Year 3: Isabelle Roush
Year 4 – Year 6: Jemima Jackson
Year 7 – Year 9: Charlotte Smith
Year 10 – Year 12: Isabel Lilley

Scroll to Top